It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:40 am Advanced search

Mysticism: Super Alcheblaster [DONE]

Archived Mysticism Pageant threads

Mysticism: Super Alcheblaster [DONE]

Postby WBojangles » Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:14 pm

Hi super best friends!
I'm going to try entering this month [I tried last month but didn't post; yep, couldn't finish].
I've never made a game from start to finish before, as I'm relatively new to the whole thing. I really want to get something done though, so I'm going to force myself this month. Anyway:

SUPER ALCHEBLASTER!
I want to make a single-level arcade style game, because it's the simplest basic structure for a game I can think of. I'm thinking the game will basically be Galaga, but with different weapons for the ship to get. Each of these weapons is some different substance, mixture, whatever [represented by colors of beams]. There will be a set of flasks behind the enemies - you can try to shoot into those flasks while killing the enemies, making different compositions. All these would do is increase your score, and maybe make different weapons available. I haven't worked everything out yet, but it hopefully isn't too much for me to handle. I've almost got all the basic background coding done, the rest will just be telling the game what to do with the enemies and whatnot.

So, does this sound reasonable? Fun?

RELEASE
On Linux, you will need SFML libraries. http://www.sfml-dev.org/
Sorry Mac people, I don't have access to a Mac anywhere. If someone is willing to set up SFML on a Mac, I'll gladly give the source code to compile.
--Currently V1.
Linux: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/43728506/supera ... nux.tar.gz
Windows: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/43728506/supera ... indows.zip
Last edited by WBojangles on Sat Oct 01, 2011 3:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
WBojangles

Re: Mysticism: Super Alcheblaster

Postby redpesto » Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:11 pm

Sounds good to me. I love some colour coordinated shmup action :D